Home Skip to main content

Advisory Board

City Representatives

  • Steve Salwei, PE
    City of Bismarck, Public Works Director of Service Operations
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)355-1705
    Email: ssalwei@bismarcknd.gov
  • Matt Gardner
    ND League of Cities, Executive Director
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)223-3518
    Email: matt@ndlc.org
  • Mike Grafsgaard, PE
    City of Devils Lake, City Engineer
    Devils Lake, ND
    Phone: (701)662-7614
    Email: mikeg@dvlnd.com

Consultant Representative

  • Mark Anderson, PE
    Kadrmas, Lee & Jackson, Inc., Director of Surface Transportation
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)355-8765
    Email: Mark.Anderson@kljeng.com

County Representatives

  • Genny Dienstmann, CAE
    ND Association of Counties, Assistant Director/Operations
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)328-7323
    Email: genny.dienstmann@ndaco.org
  • Chris Opsahl
    McIntosh County Highway Superintendent
    Ashley, ND
    Phone: (701)709-0832
    Email: copsahl@nd.gov
  • Al Heiser
    Stark County Highway Superintendent
    Dickinson, ND
    Phone: (701)456-7662
    Email: aheiser@starkcountynd.gov

FHWA / ND Division Representatives

  • Lee D. Potter
    FHWA, Division Director
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)221-9460
    Email: lee.potter@dot.gov

NDDOT Representatives

  • Amy Beise, PE
    NDDOT, Materials & Research Division
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)328-6921
    Email: abeise@nd.gov
  • Brandon Beise, PE
    NDDOT, Local Government Division
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)328-2516
    Email: bbeise@nd.gov

NDIRF Representative

Township Representative

  • Larry Syverson
    North Dakota Township Officers Assoc., Exec. Dir.
    Mayville, ND
    Phone: (701)786-2697
    Email: larry.ndtoa@gmail.com

Tribal Representative

  • Anthony Bauer
    Indian Affairs Commission, Deputy Director
    Bismarck, ND
    Phone: (701)328-9056
    Email: baueranthony@nd.gov
608 E Boulevard AveBismarck, ND 58505