Home Skip to main content

NDLTAP
On-Site Event

Shoulder Pulling Live Demos Slope & Burleigh Counties

  • May 11, 2022 (10:00 - 2:00 pm CT; 9:00 - 1:00 pm MT)
    Slope County Courthouse, 206 Main St., Amidon ND (Slope County Courthouse - then travel to the road)
  • May 17, 2022 (8:00 - 12:00 pm CT; 7:00 - 11:00 am MT)
    Burleigh County Highway Dept., 8100 43rd Ave NE, Bismarck ND (Signs to the road will be in place, just south of the county shop)

Training Poster

Please print and post the Shoulder Pulling Live Demos Slope & Burleigh Counties poster (PDF, 247K) at your location and encourage participation.

Registration

If you registered previously for either location you do not need to register again. If you need to cancel your registration, please contact denise.brown.1@ndsu.edu 701-220-0101.

AMIDON REGISTRATION DEADLINE: Friday, May 6, 2022

Slope County is sponsoring lunch.

BISMARCK REGISTRATION DEADLINE: Friday, May 13, 2022

Lunch is on your own.

No registration fee.

The above resource and more can be accessed by visiting the TLN Learning Management System (LMS).

Description

Each live demo will have different equipment. Information will be shared so that you can acquire new skills on how to recover material back on the roadway.

Each live demo session will conclude with a debriefing on the shoulder pulling techniques and the equipment used.

Target Audience

All Operators, Supervisors and County Commissioners.

608 E Boulevard AveBismarck, ND 58505
(701)328-9855ndltap@ugpti.org